Flexi-Shadows

General tips and techiques used in various sign/graphic design software. Corel, Flexi etc.
Post Reply
Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Flexi-Shadows

Post by Muts » Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:01 am

Short Tutorial

Making true shadows in FlexiSIGN Pro 7.6, well almost.


:wink:

steveo922
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by steveo922 » Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:03 pm

Hello,

Thanks again for the tutorial! I haven't used flexi in quite some time and I just revisited it recently but totally forgot how to do something. I got the shadow part working and everything but I cant get rid of the white box that follows.

The first one is with white background, and no problem

The second one is the same thing but with a red background and as you can see the box I made for rasterizing it shows up and I can't get it to go away.

Thanks for any help!!!
Attachments
Untitled2.jpg
Untitled2.jpg (4.77 KiB) Viewed 8194 times
Untitled1.jpg
Untitled1.jpg (3.9 KiB) Viewed 8193 times

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by Muts » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:17 am

you can try clicking transparent......it will look awful though, what you really have to do is before rasterizing put a box around what you be creating the shadow from same color as the background - Let me know if you any more help.
Attachments
new-1.jpg
new-1.jpg (37.11 KiB) Viewed 8181 times

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by Muts » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:29 am

something like this, just do not expect stellar results...it's flexi. :D
Attachments
new-2.jpg
new-2.jpg (75.78 KiB) Viewed 8176 times

steveo922
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by steveo922 » Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:34 pm

hmmm. Its basically the same step as using like an adobe filter, no? Cause I know when I used to use adobe filter the procedure was almost the same as the shadowing part and that didn't leave the box around it.

http://printingdigital.net/forums/how-a ... isign.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Can you somehow combine what you do with the shadows with something like this ^?

Thanks man!

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by Muts » Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:35 pm

Its basically the same step as using like an adobe filter, no?
yes...

I am certain adobe plugins will work, atleast some do...but flexi's bitmap editing leaves alot
to be desired....and if you have photoshop you're then better off doing it in there and then importing into flexi for printing... :mrgreen: .

steveo922
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by steveo922 » Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:00 pm

Actually I do have a lot of the adobe filters, and almost all of them have come out with great success. The reason I like flexi so much is b/c to me its a million times easier than adobe. I just wish I could remember how to get rid of that box if I want a colored background. I almost am certain I've done it in the past, but I haven't used flexi in probably a year and completely forgot.

But thanks tho!

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Post by Muts » Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:40 pm

GET THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - COREL :)
as easy as flexi, as powerful as any adobe application.

Post Reply