CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

General discussion related to CorelDRAW!
CorelPHOTOPAINT! etc.
Post Reply
rmartin802
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm

CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by rmartin802 » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:36 pm

CorelDraw X5 Macros won't stay active. I have to reinstall the Summa printer tools each time I open a file new or one i have saved and
sometimes it will take three or four times for it to work.
when it is not working no Marcros show up in the command box for marcros.
then the next time I open it they are all installed.

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by Muts » Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:02 pm

In corel - make sure your shortcuts/macros are there....

- then open a new file and then go to Tools, and save settings as default.

see what happens

rmartin802
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by rmartin802 » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:04 pm

Here is the only way i can get it to work i have to delete the macro (summa Color Control) from the screen and close Corel and reinstall the macro then it works and i can use all other marcos just by checking the new toolbar box.
i have used save as defalt and when i reopen corel the macrcos are greyed out and in the marco box shows no marcos installed but if i do what i said above it works and shows all the marcos installed.

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by Muts » Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:54 pm

is it a legit version?

I have seen this with x4 on hacked copies...

did you try re-installing Corel?......

rmartin802
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by rmartin802 » Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:08 am

yes it is the real deal got from corel with a hard back book and all
i will try and reinstall corel i just called corel and they said to try the new service pak 3
i will let you know what happens.

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by Muts » Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:08 pm

I am really disappointed with ver 5....I still use 4 mostly.

5 is very clunky. I hope they get it together for 6.

I'd like to hear how you make out

rmartin802
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:56 pm

Re: CorelDrawX5 Macros won't stay active

Post by rmartin802 » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:15 am

I reinstalled Corel and it seems to be working ok for now
it was just bazarre it worked fine for six months
when this.
but it is working now
thanks for your help

Post Reply