Page 1 of 1

Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:01 am
by Muts
Short Tutorial

Making true shadows in FlexiSIGN Pro 7.6, well almost.


:wink:

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 11:03 pm
by steveo922
Hello,

Thanks again for the tutorial! I haven't used flexi in quite some time and I just revisited it recently but totally forgot how to do something. I got the shadow part working and everything but I cant get rid of the white box that follows.

The first one is with white background, and no problem

The second one is the same thing but with a red background and as you can see the box I made for rasterizing it shows up and I can't get it to go away.

Thanks for any help!!!

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:17 am
by Muts
you can try clicking transparent......it will look awful though, what you really have to do is before rasterizing put a box around what you be creating the shadow from same color as the background - Let me know if you any more help.

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:29 am
by Muts
something like this, just do not expect stellar results...it's flexi. :D

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 12:34 pm
by steveo922
hmmm. Its basically the same step as using like an adobe filter, no? Cause I know when I used to use adobe filter the procedure was almost the same as the shadowing part and that didn't leave the box around it.

http://printingdigital.net/forums/how-a ... isign.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Can you somehow combine what you do with the shadows with something like this ^?

Thanks man!

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:35 pm
by Muts
Its basically the same step as using like an adobe filter, no?
yes...

I am certain adobe plugins will work, atleast some do...but flexi's bitmap editing leaves alot
to be desired....and if you have photoshop you're then better off doing it in there and then importing into flexi for printing... :mrgreen: .

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:00 pm
by steveo922
Actually I do have a lot of the adobe filters, and almost all of them have come out with great success. The reason I like flexi so much is b/c to me its a million times easier than adobe. I just wish I could remember how to get rid of that box if I want a colored background. I almost am certain I've done it in the past, but I haven't used flexi in probably a year and completely forgot.

But thanks tho!

Re: Flexi-Shadows

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:40 pm
by Muts
GET THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - COREL :)
as easy as flexi, as powerful as any adobe application.