Invalid color

This group is for Summa Printers & Plotters. Questions and issues, advice on all things Summa.
Post Reply
roman_32
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:37 am

Invalid color

Post by roman_32 » Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:00 pm

New ribbons and chips display the error "invalid color"
old all work
no one can tell what the problem is?

Muts
Site Admin
Posts: 841
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Invalid color

Post by Muts » Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:39 pm

wrong ribbons/chips

or

Bad chips.

roman_32
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:37 am

Re: Invalid color

Post by roman_32 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 2:05 am

I insert old chips into this ribbon and everything works

most likely defective chips?

roman_32
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:37 am

Re: Invalid color

Post by roman_32 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:17 pm

dealer says that the chips can be for another region, and are not suitable for this printer

Post Reply